Moonglow Cottage

Testimonials From Our Guests...


5 Star Rating


Absolutely PERFECT cottage on St. John   5 Star Rating

My wife and I spent a week at Moonglow Cottage in July 2017 and it couldn't have been better. The views are breathtaking during the day or at night (we were lucky to be there during a full moon). The location is very close to all kinds of great restaurants (Miss Lucy's, Indigo Grill, The Triple B) and some wonderful hiking, beach, and snorkeling options. And the house itself is just perfect and spotlessly clean. Caribbean breezes throughout, AC in the bedroom at night if you need it... plenty of towels and amenities for cooking, a screened in porch to eat dinners away from bugs while still enjoying the view, and very pleasant and helpful communication from the owner and property manager. If you're looking for a place to stay in Coral Bay, look no further.
— Matt T., Brooklyn, NY
Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
Stayed: Jul 2017
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Great location, very well equipped, and maintained.   5 Star Rating

This is our 2nd trip to MoonGlow. Just don't think that a 1 bedroom gets any better than this. Geared for island living but all the things that make it a great home away from home. The Tafts (owners) and house manager Bob have things in order and all has gone well.
— The Walkers
Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
Stayed: Jun 2017
Source: HomeAway

BEST DECISION WE MADE THE WHOLE TRIP!   5 Star Rating

Cottage is exactly what you are looking for in a vacation home. It has everything you would need (coolers, chairs, AC in bedroom, hot tub, AMAZING views, and a beautiful home). Very private and secluded... great for relaxing. AMAZING hosts! MaryLou and caretaker Bob were SO accommodating and welcoming. Can’t wait to tell my friends to book this place for their next trip! We will be back for sure! Enjoy the MoonGlow!!
—Jacob S.
Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
Stayed: Jun 2017
Source: HomeAway

Serenity and perfection   5 Star Rating

We've been coming to Coral Bay for many years, and of all of those years, this stay was the best. Moonglow is exquisitely decorated, situated and maintained, and its manager, Bob, couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. We had such a wonderful time that we've already placed a deposit on our stay for next year. I'm missing Moonglow already, and we are only back home for a week!
— Lisa C., Lambertville, NJ
Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
Stayed: Mar 2017
Source: HomeAway

Exquisite Coral Bay vacation   5 Star Rating

We loved staying at Moonglow Cottage. The views were spectacular - from the sunrise to the stars at night. The home is beautifully appointed with great attention to detail. Everything was clean and in great working order. We would highly recommend this to couples looking for rest, relaxation, and a chance to get away from it all.
— Karen G.
Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
Stayed: Feb 2017
Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

A really special place!   5 Star Rating

Dear Mary Lou and Larry,
We are reluctantly leaving your incredible Moonglow cottage and St. John today. The time and thought invested in Moonglow expresses quality, style, and beauty. Our visit has been an unexpected treasure that we thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you both and thanks to the Audubon Society of Rhode Island for making this possible. Bob was very helpful when we had a snorkel malfunction!
— Sandra and Fred
1/22/17

© Copyright 2017 Moonglow Cottage, Saint John, USVI. All rights reserved.

MouseWorks

hit
counter